10 July 2006

I receive a reply to my email. The lady in charge of the small NGO has just returned form Kuwait, where she met two doctors from Basra and organised a consignment of medical aid for the hospital there.

She welcomes any support and asks if I will be in mid-Europe any time soon, as she would be interested in meeting me.

In the meantime, I am looking into sharing an office in Dublin, where I will have a bit more peace and quiet than at home, and hopefully a bit more time to spend on this project.Although the Daft website is popular for people looking to buy, sell, rent or share commercial and residential property, I also post an ad on the Gumtree website.

A number of replies are forthcoming, one from a self-employed guy who is also looking for office space in south Dublin or the city centre.

After viewing one horrendously-priced office in Dun Laoghaire, a southside suburb of Dublin, and several weeks of phone calls and exchanging emails, a friend of my new acquaintance mentions there is space in the office building where she works, and we arrange to take a look as soon as possible.

 

Leave a Reply

