Connected

The past week or so has been very busy, so apologies to anyone who visited, expecting to see an update.

Last week took me to London for a writing assignment, and I have also had other business diverting my attentions momentarily. Rest assured that as soon as I have a desk to work at – this should be in the next few days – I will catch up on things, particularly with regard to the medicines we need to source.

My shared office in Dublin is now ready to move into – the phone line and broadband are now working, and it is great to have everything finally ready.

Since the room is bare, apart from a bin and a set of shelves – oh, and now a broadband router – naturally the next step is to furnish it. After posting on Freecycle.org last night, I have already had a number of replies, and one of these mentions plenty of desks, drawers, chairs and PC monitors.

The BBC’s Rageh Omaar has written recently about Iraq for the New Statesman, and I might contact him about this project.

I also met with a multi-talented volunteer, who was bursting with ideas and who I hope will be a great asset to the project. Initially it is important to design a logo, and then my other blog design volunteer, who is also keen and enthusiastic, will be able to transfer this blog to our new domain at http://4basra.org

The next few weeks should be both busy and interesting.

Leave a Reply

